thanks, November

It’s November. The month of attaining odd goals. Not only is my husband going for the hobo-chic look by not shaving his beard, it also seems like everyone is crapping-their-pants-excited over the start of NaNoWriMo. I don’t plan on being the next bearded lady or starting a novel. So, here I am — just existing. Plopped on the couch with my cat in over-sized sweats, staring at the TV and wondering how long it’s going to take for my candy-induced bloat to go away. What a life.

Truthfully, I love November now that I live in North Carolina. But, in a November snowstorm in New York five years ago, I totaled my car in a very scary accident. Please make sure you stay safe this winter, guys… don’t let the roads make you their bitch like they did to me.

And, good luck with your novel writing, beard growing, and candy digesting. Each equally important, you know.

ncnovember2014

27 thoughts on “thanks, November

  1. CyndelBee says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I live in NC too, winters here are so mild compared to up north (I used to live in MI and NJ)! I do miss snow sometimes though!

  2. Joseph Nebus says:

    I haven’t got the time to do a November novel. It’s hard enough keeping the two blogs I have going full of reasonable content. But I might put in a haiku or something while the time is here.

  3. mawil1 says:

    For me, no novel, no beard, no candy. Just doing my own thing but happy to share the ride with anyone who wants to come along! I’m not a rebel, just getting on a bit 😀Your beach photo is lovely. Enjoy the cosy time!

  4. Midwestern Plant Girl says:

    I would love to join you in NC! It’s a beautiful state and winters are nice compared to IL. I refuse to let the road make me its bitch (giggle), so I call in a snowday. My life is more important than a work day.

    • Blair says:

      That’s definitely true. My sister lives just outside of Chicago and it’s very pretty where she is. We have actually considered moving there to be close to her and her family, but the cold & snow holds us back. Burr.

  5. Kathi says:

    Love your “novel writing, beard growing, and candy digesting” as equally important. So fun! The picture is gorgeous, too!

  6. Run Wright says:

    No beards for me but I’ve finished all the candy I had in the house and I just finished my word count for Day 3 of NaNoWriMo.
    Also, today was 70 degrees in NYC. Hopefully, there’s no snow in our immediate future.
    You stay safe too.

  7. Beville May says:

    Blair, I have to say its AMAZING that you are following my blog! When I saw the email that “Blair” was following my blog, I assumed you were my brother following it as the name “Blair” is an old and honorable one in our family, with roots in Jacksonville, FL. It was my grandfather’s name, my mother’s name, and it is my brother’s name, and my cousin’s name. So, we may well be relatives!! Enjoyed your blog posts, as well, and let’s stay in touch. We just might be kissing cousins!

    • Blair says:

      Wow, that’s awesome! I’ve never heard of that many Blairs before 🙂 What a fun coincidence. I’m the first person in my family to be named Blair. It was just a name my mother loved. I was going to be Blair whether I was a boy or girl 🙂

  8. Dennis the Vizsla says:

    hello shameful sheep its dennis the vizsla dog hay fortchoonatly we do not git snow heer in suthern kalifornya!!! but if by sum mischanse we do at leest dada has a subaru and probly remembers how to drive in the snow frum wen he livd in the mithikal land of noo york!!! then he wood just have to wurry abowt all the other nuts on the rode!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

