everyone should have a food baby in heaven

As an adult, sometimes I dread having to make important decisions. Unfortunately, whether we want to or not, everyone has to do it. It comes with the territory. Like today, after a painstaking hour of determining what the right thing to do was, I decided to turn down going to a “chili challenge” in favor of going running. (You know, those awesome festivals where you leave with a food baby in your stomach after you pack down 15 different flavors of the same food. This is what I imagine heaven is like.)

chili

After I started the run, I had instant regret. It was cold, rainy, muddy, and it left me wanting something hot and comforting. Just like…. chili. Damn it. Screw you, adulthood. Stop trying to make me more responsible.

fallrun

Which one would you choose? Chili tasting or a run? Relaxing or productive? It’s a hard call to make on a Sunday.

On a totally different note: I’m in the process of changing the title, domain, layout, etc. of my blog. It’s going to be some variation of “The Shameful Sheep.” Please keep your eyes peeled, guys. I don’t want to lose any of y’all.

 

20 thoughts on “everyone should have a food baby in heaven

  1. fattymccupcakes says:

    As I detest running, I would have chosen the chili, hands down. The title of your blog post is HILARIOUS. I must be a medical miracle, because I have millions of food babies in heaven. May their souls rest in peace.

  2. Kaitlyn says:

    I give you props!! Even though I love running… I think I would choose chili on Sunday! What can I say? It’s so much easier to be lazy on a Sunday! Lol.

Leave a Reply

